Leo Ieiri’s 4th Album “We” Hits Retail Shelves Today!

LeoIeiriPetsBy James Robert Shaw (The Wind up Geek)

The 4th full-length album of J-pop artist Leo Ieiri, “We,” hits retail shelves in Japan today and it has the song “Brand New Tomorrow” — the Japanese theme to Illumination Entertainment’s upcomng animated movie The Secret Life of Pets. The movie will open August 11th in Japan.

The film is about a terrier named Max who enjoys his freedom while his owner is away from home. But this dog’s life is turned upside down when said owner takes in Duke, a stray mutt who manages to stir up Max’s cozy lifestyle.


Bokutachi no Mirai (僕たちの未来)
Brand New Tomorrow
Kimi ga Kureta Natsu (君がくれた夏)
Koukotsu (恍惚)
Party Girl
I Wish
Hello To The World
City Boy na Aitsu (シティボーイなアイツ)
Sayonara Summer Breeze (さよなら Summer Breeze)
Soba ni Ite, Radio (そばにいて、ラジオ)
Every Single Day
Obake no Namida (オバケのなみだ)

The album was composed, arranged and produced by Koichi Tabo with Ayaka Toki as recording engineer. Contributing artists to the album include Yohei Makabe (guitar), Shunsuke Watanabe (piano), Sudo Yukun (bass), Masaki Hori (drums) and Mizuki Ota (background vocal).



Leo Ieiri made her professional debut on February 15, 2012. Her first full-length album titled “Leo”, released October 24th of that year, was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of Japan (RIAJ). Ieiri was previously crowned “Best Asian Artist Japan” at the 2014 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA).

Source(s): Koichi Tabo and Leo Ieiri‘s official website.

Video Source(s): Leo Ieiri‘s official YouTube channel and Oricon News.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: