Tag Archives: Chuck Palahniuk

Colouring Books for All Ages Are Coming this October from Dark Horse Comics!

15 Jun

By Ed Sum (The Vintage Tempest)

Dark Horse Comics says colouring books are no longer for kids and this will become a fact come October 2016. In addition to the first release by best-selling author Chuck Palahniuk (Fight Club) and featuring art from Lee Bermejo, Kirbi Fagan, Duncan Fegredo, Alise Gluškova, Joëlle Jones, Steve Morris, Tony Puryear and Marc Scheff, Bait: Off-Color Stories For You To Colour a collection of eight short stories with nearly 50 pieces of black and white illustrations for readers to put their mark in, two more books are being offered! For fans of Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko‘s Avatar: The Last Airbender and Joss Whedon‘s Serenity, perhaps this company is saying to those big boys and girls that it’s okay to “borrow” those crayons, watercolour sets and coloured chalk from their little brothers or sisters (conversely, the adults to play with their kids) to paint onto heavyweight paper their own interpretations of the costumes worn by Aang, Katara, Toph or Azula — to name a few — or Malcolm Reynolds,  Zoe Washburne or Hoban.

Continue reading